Jimmy Kimmel asks gluten-free folks “What is gluten?”

And L.A. has no clue.

Simply put, it’s part of the protein content of wheat and other grains. Specifically, it’s the composite of gliadin and glutenin found in wheat, barley, rye, spelt, etc. So if one of your “gluten-free” friends starts talking about their super healthy spelt cookies, feel free to mock them mercilessly.

Not my video content, of course.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s